Ferdinand Facklam | URBAN CODES OF NATURE

The artist and architect Ferdinand Facklam interprets the laws of organic structures into artistic forms of expression. In August he showed his first solo exhibition in Berlin.

The artist and architect Ferdinand Facklam interprets the laws of organic structures into artistic forms of expression. Genetic codes of nature manifest themselves in his works in public places, facades and streets. In the sensitive use of materiality Ferdinand Facklam combines architecture, art and nature, vegetation and construction, light and shadow, life and movement.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Visualisierung-Bloomimages

© Ferdinand Facklam, Visualisierung Bloomimages

Metropolitan architecture and natural sensuality merge. The artist creates a space for pausing in our time of acceleration and alienation.

Inspired by the phenomena of nature, zoology, biology (genetics) and physics (light), Ferdinand Facklam intuitively deals with the redesign and revaluation of urban contexts. The conceptual idea is followed in his work by the exploration of innovative materiality and the striving for harmonious interaction with the environment.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Fotografie-Ulrich-Stockhaus

© Ferdinand Facklam, Foto Ulrich Stockhaus

The computer, the machine of logic and precision, rises above the mere processing of data. In Ferdinand Facklam’s art, the computer also acts as a generator, a creator. The program follows the rules of the artist’s conception and yet leads a life of its own. The work blends into the circumstances of its surroundings. The computer-aided generation of a work can be reinvented and individually adapted for each environment.

From August 10 to 18, 2019, the Galerie erstererster showed Ferdinand Facklam’s first solo exhibition with photographs of his urban interventions and a large wall piece in the gallery. This wall piece follows the design of the façade artwork shown below.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Computational-Design-Marina-Konstantatou

© Ferdinand Facklam, Computational Design Marina Konstantatou

In the works of Ferdinand Facklam, the work itself is opposed to the art of technical implementation. His passion for using art as an aesthetic means of improving the quality of life in urban spaces gives materiality a special significance. In the subtle interweaving and juxtaposition of elements, the artist opens up spaces of thought that are accessible to everyone.

www.ferdinandfacklam.com

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ferdinand Facklam | URBAN CODES OF NATURE

Der Künstler und Architekt Ferdinand Facklam interpretiert Gesetzmäßigkeiten organischer Strukturen in künstlerische Ausdrucksformen. Im August zeigte er seine erste Solo-Ausstellung in Berlin.

Genetische Codes der Natur manifestieren sich in seinen Arbeiten an öffentlichen Plätzen, Fassaden, Straßen. In der sensiblen Verwendung von Materialität verbindet Ferdinand Facklam Architektur, Kunst und Natur, Vegetation und Konstruktion, Licht und Schatten, Leben und Bewegung.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Visualisierung-Bloomimages

© Ferdinand Facklam, Visualisierung Bloomimages

Großstädtische Architektur und natürliche Sinnlichkeit verschmelzen. Der Künstler schafft einen Raum des Innehaltens in unserer von Beschleunigung und Entfremdung geprägten Zeit.

Inspiriert von den Erscheinungen der Natur, Zoologie, Biologie (Genetik) und Physik (Licht) setzt sich Ferdinand Facklam intuitiv mit der Umgestaltung und Aufwertung urbaner Kontexte auseinander. Der konzeptionellen Idee folgt in seiner Arbeit die Ergründung innovativer Materialität und das Streben nach harmonischer Interaktion mit dem Umfeld.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Fotografie-Ulrich-Stockhaus

© Ferdinand Facklam, Foto Ulrich Stockhaus

Der Computer, die Maschine der Logik und der Präzision, erhebt sich über die bloße Verarbeitung von Daten hinaus. In der Kunst von Ferdinand Facklam agiert der Computer auch als Generator, Kreateur. Das Programm folgt den Regeln der Konzeption des Künstlers und führt dennoch ein Eigenleben. Das Werk fügt sich in die Gegebenheiten der Umgebung ein. Die computergestützte Generierung eines Werkes kann für jedes Umfeld neu erfunden, individuell angepasst werden.

Vom 10. bis 18. August 2019 zeigte die Galerie erstererster Ferdinand Facklams erste Solo Ausstellung mit Fotografien seiner urbanen Interventionen und einer großen Wandarbeit in der Galerie. Diese Wandarbeit schließt gestalterisch an das unten gezeigte Fassadenkunstwerk an.

ART-at-Berlin---Ferdinand-Facklam_Computational-Design-Marina-Konstantatou

© Ferdinand Facklam, Computational Design Marina Konstantatou

In den Arbeiten von Ferdinand Facklam steht das Werk an sich der Kunst der technischen Umsetzung gegenüber. Materialität erhält durch seine Leidenschaft, Kunst als ästhetisches Mittel zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von urbanen Räumen einzusetzen, einen besonderen Stellenwert. In der feinsinnigen Verflechtung und Gegenüberstellung von Elementen öffnet der Künstler Gedankenräume, die für jeden Menschen zugänglich sind.

www.ferdinandfacklam.com

This post is also available in: English

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.